About the Canberra Region Presbytery

Canberra Region Presbytery is a group of Uniting Church worshipping communities, congregations and/or groupings which, along with agencies such as Greenhills Conference Centre, live out the mission of Jesus and the call to enter into the unity which Jesus prayed for in John 17.  

Canberra Region Presbytery has three geographical regions: Country, Coast and Capital.

Across 2022 Canberra Region Presbytery engaged in mission planning from the grass roots. The meeting of Presbytery on 25 March 2023 adopted the final mission plan. Here is a link to the plan: CLICK HERE to download our mission plan (2023-2026)