About the Canberra Region Presbytery

Canberra Region Presbytery is a group of Uniting Church worshipping communities, congregations and/or groupings which, along with agencies such as Greenhills Conference Centre, striving to live out the mission of Jesus and the call to enter into the unity which Jesus prayed for in John 17.  

Canberra Region Presbytery has three geographical regions: Country, Coast and Capital.

Presbytery Staff

Presbytery Ministers


Rev Andrew Smith 
Congregation Futures


Rev Liz McMillan




 Amy Junor
Administration Officer



Alicia Ellis 
Administration Lead & Presbytery Secretary


Presbytery Co-Chairs


Rev Dr Paul Chalson


Janet Kay